Fundy Veterinarians Ltd

6 Greenfield Rd
Murray Siding, NS B6L 3M4

(902)895-8195

fundyvets.com

In addition to the Pet Health Care Library, we have provided the following links to websites that provide some great information on a variety of topics related to veterinary medicine and pet health care.

Resources

General

Animal Health and Protection Act -  http://nslegislature.ca/legc/statutes/animalhe.htm 

Atlantic Veterinary College -  http://avc.upei.ca/

Canadian Veterinary Medical Association - http://canadianveterinarians.net/ 

Colchester Animal Control -  http://www.colchester.ca/animal-control

Nova Scotia Veterinary Medical Association - http://www.nsvma.ca/

Pets Can Stay -  http://petscanstay.com/

Truckers Report - http://www.thetruckersreport.com/traveling-by-car-or-truck-with-pets/

Companion Animals 

Animal Rescue Coalition NS - http://www.animalrescuecoalitions.com/

Lost Dog Network -  http://ns.lostdognetwork.com/ 

Provincial SPCA - http://www.spcans.ca/ 


Pet Food Nutrition - http://www.petfoodnutrition.com/
Royal Canin - http://www.royalcanin.ca/ 
Hills -  http://www.hillspet.ca

Pet Dental -  http://www.petdental.ca/en-ca/index.html
Diabetic Cats -  http://www.fabcats.org/owners/diabetes/info.html
 
Poison Control Centre - http://www.aspca.org/pet-care/poison-control/
Pet Poison Helpline - http://www.petpoisonhelpline.com/ 
 

American Association of Feline Practitioners - http://www.catvets.com/

Cat Healthy - http://cathealthy.ca/

Dogs and Ticks - http://www.dogsandticks.com/ 

Pet Proofing -http://www.homeadvisor.com/r/pet-proofing-home-yard/

Growing Up with Pets.- http://growingupwithpets.ca 

Information about Leptospirosis - http://www.leptoinfo.com/lepto-home.html
 
Medication Reminders - http://www.remindmypet.com/
 
Paw Club - https://www.pawclub.ca/health-care/health/fleas

Pet Health Network -  http://www.pethealthnetwork.com/

Quality of Life Scale For Pets - http://www.pawspice.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=5&Itemid=10

Equine

American Association of Equine Practitioners - http://www.aaep.org/

Hoof Club - http://www.hoofclub.ca/
 
Maritime Standardbred Pleasure Horse Association - http://www.mspha.ca/ 

The Horse, your guide to Equine Health Care - http://www.thehorse.com/ 

Food Animals

Canadian Food Inspection Agency - http://www.inspection.gc.ca/eng/1297964599443/1297965645317 

CQM Workbook - http://www.dfns.ca/formsindex.htm  

Dairy Farmers of Nova Scotia -  http://www.dfns.ca/ 

National Farm Animal Care Council - http://www.nfacc.ca/
 
National Mastitis Council - http://nmconline.org/

Johne's Disease - http://www.johnes.org/general/faqs.html